Quick Overview

Publisher: Sultan Chand & Sons

Publishing Year: 2023

Size (mm): 0.00 x 0.00

ISBN: 93-91820-62-6

Page nos.: xii + 148

MRP: 150.00

Subject: Law

₹150.00 + Add to Cart

This book contains all case briefs of the various leading and landmark judgements of the Supreme Court of India from 2016-2022. The book focuses on the cases of dynamic approach and a developed perspective of the changes in the society and the Judiciary being the flag bearer have certainly put their relevant decisions and opinions as to of those basic rights and obligations towards the society. Let it be decriminalization of homosexuality, right to privacy, Sabarimala case on the entry of menstruating age of women in temple, to current day medical termination case and idea of marital rape, the book has got all covered. The book has been curated keeping in mind basically the legal fraternity of law students, researchers, Judiciary aspirants, CLAT aspirants, NET aspirants, lawyers, advocates, academicians and has huge impact in the preparation of UPSC aspirants as well. It also helps aspirants of exams of similar nature. The book has crisply structured with the major laws discussed, basic facts of the case, issues created and finally the operative portion of the judgement. The book also covers all the major areas of legal study namely, constitutional, criminal, civil, domestic, family laws, etc to help its readers prepare a wide range of approach on debates and discussion and ensure critical thinking.

  • Ms. X v. Delhi Principal Heath Secretary
  • Aishat Shifa v. State of Karnataka
  • SG Vombatkere v. Union of India
  • Janhit Abhiyan v. Union of India
  • Zakia Ahsan Jafri v. State of Gujarat
  • RP Ravichandran and Ors. v. State of Tamil Nadu
  • State of Jharkhand v. Shailendra Kumar Rai @ Pandav Rai
  • Noel Harper v. Union of India
  • Vijay Madanlal Choudhary v. Union of India
  • Mandar Deepak Pawar v. State of Maharashtra
  • Dauvaram Nirmalkar v. State of Chhattisgarh
  • Makhan Singh v. State of Haryana
  • Shafiya Khan and Shakuntala Prajapati v. State of UP
  • XYZ v. State of Madhya Pradesh & Ors.
  • Yatendrasingh Ajabsingh Chauhan v. State of Maharashtra
  • Bhadar Ram (Dead) thr. LRs v. Jassa Ram & Ors.
  • Arunachala Gounder (Dead) by LRs v. Ponnusamy
  • The Temple of Healing v. Union of India
  • Laxmibai Chandaragi v. The State of Karnataka
  • Jasdeep Singh @ Jassu v. The State of Punjab
  • Jacob Puliyel v. Union of India & Ors.
  • Pawan Kumar v. Union of India
  • Samarpan Varishtha Jan Parisar & Ors. v. Rajendra Prasad Agarwal & Ors.
  • Abhay Jain v. High Court of Judicature for Rajasthan and Others
  • Ashish Shelar v. Maharashtra Legislative Assembly
  • Bar Council of India v. Twinkle Rahul Mangonkar and Others
  • GT Girish v. Y Subba Raju
  • Garment Craft v. Prakash Chand Goel
  • Prabha Tyagi v. Kamlesh Devi
  • Deepika Singh v. Central Administrative Tribunal
  • Neil Aurelio Nunes v. Union of India & Others
  • Devilal v. State of Madhya Pradesh
  • Satvir Singh v. State of Haryana
  • Jayamma & Anr. v. The State of Karnataka
  • Mohammad Salimullah v. Union of India
  • Farzana Batool v. Union of India and Ors.
  • Ram Ratan v. State of Madhya Pradesh
  • Vikas Kishanrao Gawali v. State of Maharashtra
  • Aparna Bhat v. State of Madhya Pradesh
  • Kerala Union of Working Journalists v. Union of India
  • Vineeta Sharma v. Rakesh Sharma & Others
  • Union of India v. KA Najeeb
  • Vikas Kumar v. Union Public Service Commission
  • Gautam Navlakha v. National Investigation Agency
  • Paramvir Singh v. Baljit Singh
  • Jaishri Laxmanrao Patil v. The Chief Minister & Ors.
  • Election Commission of India v. Mr Vijayabhaskar
  • Jayashree v. The Director Collegiate Education
  • Ms. X v. The State of Jharkhand and Another
  • Rajesh Yadav v. State of Uttar Pradesh
  • M Siddiq v. Mahant Suresh Das
  • Lt. Colonel Nitisha & Ors. v. Union of India & Ors.
  • Anuradha Bhasin v. Union of India
  • Foundation for Media Professionals v. UT of J&K
  • In Re Prashant Bhushan & Another
  • Internet and Mobile Association of India v. Reserve Bank of India
  • Purshottam Chopra v. State (Govt. of NCT of Delhi)
  • Satish Chander Ahuja v. Sneha Ahuja
  • The Secretary, Ministry of Defence v. Babita Puniya & Ors.
  • Shilpa Mittal v. State of (NCT of Delhi)
  • Sushila Aggarwal v. State of NCT of Delhi
  • Abhilasha v. Parkash
  • Pawan Kumar Gupta v. State of NCT of Delhi
  • Rahna Jalal v. State of Kerala
  • Chebrolu Leela Prasad Rao & Ors. v. State of AP & Ors.
  • Amit Sahni v. Commissioner of Police
  • Satyama Dubey v. Union of India
  • Amish Devgan v. Union of India
  • New India Assurance v. Hilli Multipurpose Cold Storage Pvt. Ltd.
  • Praneeth K & Ors. v. University Grants Commission
  • Hitesh Verma v. State of Uttarakhand
  • Arnab Manoranjan Goswami v. State of Maharashtra
  • S Kasi v. State Through Inspector of Police
  • Imperia Structures v. Anil Patni
  • Mukesh Singh v. State (Narcotic Branch of Delhi)
  • Prithvi Raj Chauhan v. Union of India
  • Tamil Nadu Medical Officers Association & Ors. v. Union of India & Ors.
  • Christian Medical College Vellore Association v. Union of India & Ors.
  • Shafin Jahan v. Asokan KM
  • Accused X v. State of Maharashtra
  • Ritesh Sinha v. State of Uttar Pradesh
  • Rakesh Tiwari v. Chief Judicial Magistrate
  • Vinubhai Haribhai Malaviya v. State of Gujarat
  • Central Public Information Officer, Supreme Court of India v. Subhash Chandra Agarwal
  • Pratap Singh v. State of Uttarakhand
  • MC Mehta v. Union of India
  • Indian Young Lawyers Association v. State of Kerala
  • Joseph Shine v. Union of India
  • Navtej Singh Johar v. Union of India
  • Shakti Vahini v. Union of India
  • Swapnil Tripathi v. Supreme Court of India
  • Government of NCT of Delhi v. Union of India & Anr.
  • Public Interest Foundation v. Union of India
  • Common Cause (A Regd. Society) v. Union of India and Anr.
  • Tehseen S Poonawala v. Union of India
  • Jarnail Singh v. Lachhmi Narain Gupta
  • Abhiram Singh v. CD Commachen
  • Independent Thought v. Union of India
  • Shayara Bano v. Union of India and Ors.
  • KS Puttaswamy v. Union of India
  • Rajesh Sharma v. State of UP

ISBN13: 978-93-91820-62-6

Weight: 0.00

Edition: 1st Edition

Language: English

Title Code: 1297

Customer Reviews
  • Pratap Vaush 29/8/2023

    Very useful for the students & professionals

Write Your Own Review
Write Your Own Review